Wait… what?! It’s May!?

Talk about a quiet streak, I actually almost gave up on this whole blog thing, but I think I will cling on a little bit longer. What the heck have I been doing for the past 5 months??

Well, here are my reasons/excuses:

  • Back to school! I started taking an Intro to design class in January, my final project is due this week :D – I forgot how hard it is to have kids and work and be in school. Thursday mornings at my class I feel like I am exactly where I want to be, so I cling on to that to help me through! I’m hoping to add a mini portfolio here!
  • New job! I’m still with the same organization I just have a new position! A position that has never existed before so I am pretty much making it up as I go :)
  • My house is torn apart… no, not like messy like, literally…we are DIY everything for a kitchen face-lift and new flooring on the first floor of our house. Wanna talk about how much it sucks a** not having a kitchen for 2-3 months!?!
  • Sickness x 5- having a sick child is hard, when your 3 kids take turns getting sick one after another and then you get sick and then your husband… all spread out over a month… f-ing awful.

So that was my first 5 months of 2014 in a nutshell, how are you?

AND since every blog post needs a picture…

Edit_078

THIS guy turns 1 this week!!! He’s 6 months old in this photo by Laura Alpizar, taken last November. He’s a tiny tot, still in 9 month clothes (I’m so used to having a big beefy boy like Mr. Mateo) He smiles with his whole face, sparkle in his eyes and nose crinkled I just love it!

Peace, Love, nose-crinkling smiles, and hopefully a not so quiet blog!

 

 

One thought on “Wait… what?! It’s May!?

Leave a Reply

