Deck the halls with chalkboard quotes

Chalkboard quotes are all over the place, the fun black and white design can be pure simple beauty for a wedding, whimsical words for a baby’s room, or funky fonts for a party. Throw in a hashtag and it’s a creative way to bring awareness to a campaign or human rights issue, like the #seeDV campaign during Domestic Violence Awareness month in October.

Regardless I am soooo not sick of the chalkboard idea yet. Which brings me to one of my favorite movies of the season, Elf! I can’t wait to watch it with my family over Thanksgiving! So many things about this movie just make me happy so I decided I wanted some of the super awesome Buddy the Elf quotes in chalkboard style…

This is what I came up with in a quick 10 minutes between naps…

chalkboard experiment

Lots of room for improvement but not bad for my very first try! My plan is to make some more and toss them cheap red frames from Ikea, maybe throw some glitter on there too… tis the season!

2 thoughts on “Deck the halls with chalkboard quotes

  1. Pingback: Singing Loud for all to Hear | Chubbymama Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

